the 3rd annual

Taos Writers Conference

Friday, July 12 to Sunday, July 14, 2019

Arthur Sze, Keynote Speaker

Arthur Sze, Keynote Speaker


@ the Harwood Museum, 238 Ledoux Street at 7 pm

$16 SOMOS & Harwood Alliance members
$20 general public

Call the Harwood at 758-9826 to reserve tickets.



Martyr’s Steakhouse Restaurant
146 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, 575-751-3020
(next door to SOMOS)

Taos Inn (Doc Martin’s)
125 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, 575-758-1977

The Gorge Bar & Grill
103 E Plaza (Taos Plaza), 575-758-8866

Bent Street Café & Deli
120-M Bent Street (one block south of SOMOS on Bent St. Plaza), 575-758-5787

Manzanita Market
Taos Plaza, 575-613-4088

Michael’s Kitchen
304-C Paseo del Pueblo Norte, 575-758-4178

103 East Plaza, 575-758-1994

World Cup Coffee
102 Paseo del Pueblo Norte (on the Plaza), 575-737-5299

124F Bent Street, (on Bent St Plaza), 575-758-0606


Taos Inn
125 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, 575-758-1088

El Pueblo Lodge
412 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, 575-758-8700

Hotel LaFonda de Taos
108 South Plaza, 575-758-2211

Kachina Lodge
413 Paseo del Pueblo Norte, 575-758-2275

Dreamcatcher B & B
416 La Lomita Road, 575-758-0613


If you would like to arrange carpooling with other TWC attendees click here to enter your information and discover whether there are others driving from your area.

Open Tues-Fri  10am-4pm; Sat 10am-2pm  575.758.0081  108 Civic Plaza Drive

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 3225, Taos, NM 87571


SOMOS programs are made possible in part by these organizations: New Mexico Arts • Taos Community Foundation • The McCune Foundation • The National Endowment For The Arts • The Virginia Wellington Cabot Foundation • The Peter And Madeleine Martin Foundation for the Arts • The Santa Fe Community Foundation • Taos County Lodgers Tax • The Richard B. Siegel Foundation • TaosNetLLC for high speed internet service 

Seated woman talking at SOMOS writers group