The Taos Poetry Festival is coming to town! 

Beginning on Tuesday, May 31st, with an open mic at our new space on 108 Civic Plaza Drive (across from The Tool Box).  Here's the overview of the schedule:

5/31  Open Mic hosted by poet, Ron Stock  7 pm   SOMOS Salon

6/2   StorySLAM hosted by James Nave, 7 pm  at Taos Mesa Brewing Company

6/3   Youth Poets, 5-7 pm at the Harwood Museum

6/4   Festival with headliner poets Ocean Vuong, Veronica Golos, Rosemerry Trommer, Nathan Brown, Aliya Martinson and Sabina Jones, 7 pm TCA

Check out www.taospoetry.com for a complete schedule including fees, workshops, open discussions and bios of featured poets!