Taos Writers Conference

Friday, July 23 to Sunday, July 25, 2021

Due to COVID restrictions the 2021 Taos Writers Conference will be held online via Zoom.  Zoom links for each workshop/event will be forwarded prior to the conference as well as any pre workshop materials.  Attendees need to either use their desktop, laptop, tablet or iphone to access the Zoom links.

Registration for the 7/23-7/25/21 conference closes on Thursday, 7/22/21, at 4 PM


Note: If you register for a Friday Intensive and/or the Weekend workshops these include the complimentary roundtable discussions on Saturday, 7/24/21, and the Panel presentation, “Writing About Race, Class, Culture & Gender” on Saturday evening.  The keynote reading on Friday, 7/23/21 is at an additional cost of $15.  Please also note the cancellation policy outlined on the bottom of the enrollment form.

Special pricing for students age 19 or younger: $99 for all three weekend workshops (excluding the Friday Intensive)

As of Friday, July 9, we have made available the option to purhchase ONE – 3 hour workshop either Saturday or Sunday for $75.

Taos Writers Conference 2021 Enrollment

This form is currently closed for submissions.

Complete the registration form through the SUBMIT button.

Once your submision has been received, click here to select payment options.

Upon receiving registration and payment, we will forward Zoom credentials to you.

Open Tues-Sat  12pm-4pm  575.758.0081  108 Civic Plaza Drive

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 3225, Taos, NM 87571


SOMOS programs are made possible in part by these organizations: New Mexico Arts • Taos Community Foundation • The McCune Foundation • The National Endowment For The Arts • The Virginia Wellington Cabot Foundation • The Peter And Madeleine Martin Foundation for the Arts • The Santa Fe Community Foundation • Taos County Lodgers Tax • The Richard B. Siegel Foundation • TaosNetLLC for high speed internet service  • LANL (Los Alamos National Labs)  • New Mexico Humanities Council